Houzz Logo Print
olivia_o_donnell66

Ideas for budget kitchen remodel?

liv o
3年前

Anyone have an idea for layout ideas? I want plenty of cabinet space and of course counters...I like the return for when we entertain, but it would look good open too. The wall behind the refrigerator is not as wide as the dining room wall (up against the garage) that the tall cabinet on the left is up again...was thinking of moving the refrigerator back where that cabinet is and taking away the cabinet.

I am new at this thinking, so totally open to ideas!

コメント (46)

• PRO
    JudyG Designs
    3年前
    最終更新:3年前

There is not a “budget” remodel, but paint will make a difference. You have white appliances…paint the cabinets white and bring that white into the dining area.

liv oさんはJudyG Designsさんにお礼を言いました
  • pricklypearcactus
    3年前

As @JudyG Designs mentioned, remodeling kitchens is not really a "budget" home project. However, if you gave more details on what your budget is going to include (new cabinets? moving plumbing? new counters? etc) perhaps the experts can give you some good advice.

liv oさんはpricklypearcactusさんにお礼を言いました
  • liv o
    質問の投稿者
    3年前

Thank you! I meant that I didn't have a huge budget, but enough to do cabinets and counters, just not super pricey remodel.

• PRO
    JudyG Designs
    3年前

I see quite a substantial budget funding your plans. I don’t know where you live (location dictates cost), but get some bids. I see thousands to do what you want. Good luck!

liv oさんはJudyG Designsさんにお礼を言いました
  • liv o
    質問の投稿者
    3年前

More like $20,000

• HouzzUser-187528210
    3年前