Houzz Logo Print
triciawoodworth

Too Farm House style?

My house was built in 1991 and is contemporary style. We bought it chiefly for the location- waterfront with an amazing view. The house is fraught with difficult decorating issues, and I have been chipping away at it for the 20 years we have lived here, with resale value in the back of my mind. Right now I am updating the bathrooms. I’m wondering, are colored painted bathroom cabinets too farm house style? They are currently painted white and in good condition, but I don’t like the all white look

Renovation & Refresh in Greenfield · 詳細

コメント (15)

• PRO
    Flo Mangan
    4年前

Hi Tricia. Good to see you back. I think with contemporary hardware, faucets, mirror etc you can paint cabinets successfully. Don’t use same colors as in other rooms. Go bold on color. Purple?? Emerald green? SW Naval? Need some photos if your room.

• PRO
    Flo Mangan
    4年前

Of

• PRO
    Prime 1 Builders
    4年前

Most clients are choosing white cabinets in kitchen and bath but then selecting another bold accent color. Good luck with your project.

• PRO
    Flo Mangan
    4年前

Good to see you making more progress! Takes time!!

• homechef59
    4年前

Understand that what you do to please yourself is very different from what you do to attract buyers for resale.

• Tricia Woodworth
    質問の投稿者
    4年前

Homechef- that is very good advice, and I know you are right. I guess I would say I’m trying to do both things at the same time. I love color and I pay little attention to tends in design. But I figured I should start with the kitchen and then do the bathrooms- I guess that’s what I meant about resale. My husband never wants to move, so maybe we won’t! In the meantime- I will make my heart happy. Thanks

• Tricia Woodworth
    質問の投稿者
    4年前

Flo- #oyeah. It not only takes time, it also takes $. My budget is like 0 right now- but a girl can dream and make plans for the future, right?

• PRO
    Flo Mangan
    4年前