Houzz Logo Print
melanieguerrette

I'm lost... please help me choose some art!

So I ordered this carpet ... I'm having a really hard time finding some art to complement it. I'm going for a MCM vibe in my new apartment. Any suggestions? it would need to be available for delivery in Canada. 1,2,3, GO!

コメント (27)

• njmomma
    4年前

I am not a Pro. and this may not be what your looking for, but I just love this!

"Cowboy Asleep in Beauty Salon" Print on Canvas by Kurt Ard · 詳細

melanieguerretteさんはnjmommaさんにお礼を言いました
  • melanieguerrette
    質問の投稿者
    4年前

I also love that!!!

• melanieguerrette
    質問の投稿者
    4年前

I think what is throwing me off the most is the green color in the rug, i'm having a hard time finding any art with a similar color.

• njmomma
    4年前

Use the green color in accessories. Vase, tray.

You will get other suggestions I am sure.

melanieguerretteさんはnjmommaさんにお礼を言いました
  • melanieguerrette
    質問の投稿者
    4年前

Would this work?

• tartanmeup
    4年前

Do you love it and want to see it every time you step into your living room?

• threers
    4年前

Look around and educate yourself about what art appeals to you....Please do not buy art that matches your rug; buy art because it makes you happy when you look at it.

• melanieguerrette
    質問の投稿者
    4年前

ok, i'[m a total design loser, but shouldn't it at least compliment the rug? feel free to tell me i'm crazy lol.

• J J
    4年前

following

• PRO
    Sabrina Alfin Interiors
    4年前

Think about finding some reproductions of graphic design prints from the mid-century era. Could be poster art or abstract geometrics, etc. Here are a few ideas:

"Mid Century - Abstract" Black Framed Art Print, 24"x24"x1" · 詳細

"Trinket III" Black Framed Art Print, 20"x24"x1" · 詳細

"Mid Century - Typewriter" Black Framed Art Print, 26"x20"x1" · 詳細

melanieguerretteさんはSabrina Alfin Interiorsさんにお礼を言いました
  • Annette Holbrook(z7a)
    4年前