Houzz Logo Print
wendy_roberts23

What product can I use to achieve this look in my kitchen?

Wendy Roberts
6年前
最終更新:6年前

I'm just starting out on looking at kitchen designs and products. I really like a white kitchen with black handles and most of the ones I like tend to be all timber. How can I get this look with a cheaper solution?

コメント (18)

• wuff
    6年前
    Discuss with cabinet maker a vinyl wrap option. You may need to have flat doors but the black handles will still look great. Think of the time you will save dusting all the little grooves on the doors
    6年前
    You can get vinyl wrap with door profiles. I did and very happy.
  • annb1997
    6年前

Agree with wuff to discuss vinyl wrap options w/cabinet maker. Of course, the more joinery the more costly, but there may be ways to reduce costs. For example, instead of all overhead cabinets you can have some open shelving and/or floating shelves; explore the difference brands of soft-close hardware for drawers; compare cost of glass-front cabinets vs other materials (metal), source handles and pulls to compare cost, consider various options for moulding.

• siriuskey
    6年前

Check out Ikea they have this door profile "Shaker", they should be able to help you get the "Look" Hamptons and at a great price.

Wendy Robertsさんはsiriuskeyさんにお礼を言いました
  • scottevie
    6年前

Our shaker cabinets are textured (matt-look rather than satin) 2pac.

Wendy Robertsさんはscottevieさんにお礼を言いました
  • annb1997
    6年前

This is a flat pack manufacturer, which might be worth a look.

https://www.flatpackkitchens.com.au/cabinets/shaker?pages=1-1#p2050

Wendy Robertsさんはannb1997さんにお礼を言いました
  • Jo M
    6年前

Bunnings sell flat pack shaker style cabinets, including glass fronted ones like in your photo.

We have recently completed our kitchen using them, and they really look the part at an affordable price. Especially if you team them with more upmarket bench top, hardware,splash back etc.

• PRO
    Compass Kitchens
    6年前