Houzz Logo Print
sarah_marshall97

Affordable All Black Windows and Doors

I’m having trouble finding affordable windows and doors for new construction that are available in exterior and interior black. I’m not a professional, just planning an addition and have a clean, modern, city design style.

Thanks in advance!

コメント (16)

• PRO
    Ryan Olivieri, Inc.
    6年前

Affordable windows are definitely not clean, modern, or city design style.

• User
    6年前

You get what you pay for. Black and other dark colors are most damaged by UV degradation. Pay $5 for a 5 year lifespan or $10 for a $30 year life span, or $20 for a lifetime lifespan. If you go the $5 route, then replacing them every 5 years over 30 years time costs 10x as much as just buying the $20 ones did in the first place.

• PRO
    Windows on Washington Ltd
    6年前

What type of climate is the home located in? If in a moderate climate, thermally broken aluminum might be an option as well.

• PRO
    Ryan Olivieri, Inc.
    6年前

My friend owns commercial properties and he uses the stack up aluminum store front type of window/door systems.

https://www.tubeliteinc.com/storefront-doors-entrances-framing-systems/

It comes in all the colors, and it must be the most cost effective solution because he's done all the calculations for how fast the lease lease money will pay back for the construction. That would be worth calling the vendor directly.

Or have site carpenters make you jambs in place for a glass company to come and hang glass in.

• millworkman
    6年前

I would not use storefront framing material or doors like the attached link as they are not efficient enough for a residential project. You can use curtain-wall and terrace doors but the pricing gets a lot higher than using a residential window.

• Sarah Marshall
    質問の投稿者
    6年前