Houzz Logo Print
daisy2931

How do I modernise my bathroom?

daisy2931
7年前
最終更新:7年前

Hi all..
I am newbie here and love to have some advices to modernised my bathroom with less money.
Pls see the picture, i have been thinking to rotate 90 der anticlockwise (to left) and put small free standing next to it.
For vanity, i have been thinking to put small "hanging" vanity and mirror on top. What do u think guys.
Pls give me some advices, i will really appreciate it.
Ta
Cheers

コメント (22)

• User
    7年前

Great tiles! Not sure what you are wanting to rotate left but possibly getting rid of the toilet role cupboard would be a first start. Possibly move the towel rail from next to the toilet to somewhere else - maybe on the back of the door if you're really stuck for space. Replace the vanity with a wall-hung option, keeping in mind this will most likely reveal the drain pipe at the bottom. You may need to put a recessed kickboard under the wall hung vanity to cover it up (could adapt an IKEA draw front for that, depending on the width of the vanity). Consider replacing the glass in the window to frosted, or see if you can put a frosted privacy sticker over the top. Speak to a carpenter about framing in the current window properly, then cover the old 2/3 of the window that is housing the old shelves with either a large flat mirror or a large mirrored wall vanity. Paint the window frame a different colour perhaps to draw the eye away from the toilet? Maybe a nice dark grey? Stow all of the cleaning products, mop etc somewhere else. Add some bright beautiful towels and consider whether you can add an awesome light to give the room a bit of a pop and brighten it...

• daisy2931
    質問の投稿者
    7年前
    So hope to have similar like this
  • daisy2931
    質問の投稿者
    7年前
    And this
  • daisy2931
    質問の投稿者
    7年前
    @mazcatt:

Thanks for the comments. I just read it after put the pictures, the idea why i want to move the toilet so i can have similar like this.