Houzz Logo Print
rose_stewart62

Can I reposition the bed?

I have a master that is 14x11. Right now we have the bed on one of the 11f walls. I would like to turn it the other way, so that we can fit larger ngithstand/dressers. My dilemma is that the window isn't centered on the wall. Any suggestions? **Please note the last 2 photos are from the listing before we bought, but show the layout better than I can get with my phone**

コメント (50)

• PRO
    Linda Merrill
    8年前

I'm not sure it makes sense to turn the bed given the window. You'll end up blocking the only window you have - especially with your headboard. However, it does look like you have room for more substantial side tables. You might need to move the outlets - perhaps behind the the tables - so you can run tables from bed to the wall. That looks like another 5-6" or so?

Rose StewartさんはLinda Merrillさんにお礼を言いました
  • Rose Stewart
    質問の投稿者
    8年前

The pictures didn't post in order. Unfortunately there isn't any more room on the sides. We have a king, the dark bed, with room on the side was a queen from the old owner.

• Rose Stewart
    質問の投稿者
    8年前

The headboard would only cover the bottom few inches of the window. Is that your concern? I was worried about trying to balance the room since the window isn't centered.

• PRO
    User
    8年前

I think your bed should stay where it is. You can always wall mount your lamps which will give you more space on your nightstands or use sconces hanging from the ceiling which is the latest trend. Balance is important for good feng shui.

• teamaltese
    8年前
    You can curtain the window wall with ceiling to floor gathered fabric, and put you bed against that. Keep a curtain tie on the right side of the window so you can gather material to open the window. Not the best solution, but it will give you what you want.
  • robin701
    8年前

Following along - I thought I was the only one with that off-center window :)

• Rose Stewart
    質問の投稿者
    8年前