Houzz Logo Print
reillyg

Fabuwood cabinets - reviews

gigi
10年前
We are ready to order new cabinets for kitchen remodel - my splurge was for quartz countertops, so trying to keep cabinet cost down. Our kitchen planner showed us the Fabuwood cabinets, which were very economical, but very mixed reviews online - please help! Any reviews or advice would be very appreciated, since hubby is perfectly happy with existing kitchen

コメント (514)

• PRO
  • PRO
    kitchen and flooring outlet
    昨年

If Wood-mode is in your budget I highly recommend it, but for the 90% who can't, with Fabuwood you probably get the best for you buck.

I can't think of any other line who meets that quality level in the same price point.

• gigi
    質問の投稿者
    昨年

Mishmo

If you ever have an hour to spare, go to the beginning of this discussion from 8 years ago. i think you would appreciate some of the comments.

• mishmo
    昨年

Wow. No need to personally attack me. I’m not a professional kitchen designer just a consumer. I’m just sharing my personal experience.

gigiさんはmishmoさんにお礼を言いました
  • PRO
    Main Line Kitchen Design
    昨年

No you and Gigi are taking your personal experiences and extrapolating from them to make judgments that are Incorrect and uninformed at best. Then you are making recommendations that could cost people thousands of dollars and have them purchase cabinetry with the same problems.

I have sold dozens of cabinet brands from the least expensive to the most expensive. I have seen the samples in all these lines age over time and our displays age. ALL painted cabinets have the same problems pretty much equally. It’s one reason I have stained cabinets in my own kitchen in an almost natural maple finish. It will show very little wear over a lifetime.

However, as it was said above 80% of consumers buy painted cabinets today. They should expect the same chipping, scratching, expansion cracks, and water damage in EVERY painted cabinet brand they buy.