Houzz Logo Print
mandyflanders

Cost for remodel

Mandy F
9年前
What is a ball park for a laundry room remodel? I am very new to home renovating and we are looking to start in the next year or so... It's a small room and needs serious help

コメント (21)

• User
    9年前
    We finally redid our laundry room when the old top-loading machines gave up the ghost. For under $500, we added stock wall cabinetry in white with nickel handles, put a depper-than-stock laminate counter across the top for folding, and put a stock cabinet on a plinth to get the sink and faucet at the same height to replace the old plastic tub. Of course, then we had to purchase new machines...:-(
  • Mandy F
    質問の投稿者
    9年前
    Wow! $500! That's great. I was expecting a higher cost
  • Mandy F
    質問の投稿者
    9年前
    Thanks!
  • raineycarole
    9年前
    If you do the work yourself you can save a lot of money, but you hire someone the labor cost could drive the price up much higher.
  • Marijane Hurley_Finlay
    9年前
    redid the laundry room because it is on the way to the powder room on the first floor! I got a great deal on a partial slab of Corian, bought a really deep sink and extended faucet on Overstock.com, and replaced one set of overhead cabinets with these funky hanging things that retract against the wall when not using them, but they extend out so you can hang stuff on them. LOVE them. The only thing I regret is going with middle of the road cabinetry, but if your laundry room is out of the way, that's not a big deal. I had someone come in and do it, and it did require putting in more hardwood floor, replacing some pipes, so that added on. But even with all the extra work it came to about 2 thousand. Again, you have to shop around in out of the way places to get some good deals on stuff like countertops.
  • decoratingjoy
    9年前